

Contact Name: Melanie Stephens

Tel No: (023) 8028 5588

E-mail: melanie.stephens@nfdc.gov.uk

Date: 14 May 2013

#### NOTIFICATION OF COUNCIL AND COMMITTEE/PANEL DECISIONS

## **ANNUAL MEETINGS – 13 MAY 2013**

The following decisions were taken.

# **Agenda Item 1- Election of Chairman**

Cllr Ms Ford was elected Chairman of the Council for the ensuing municipal year.

## Agenda Item 2 – Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Cllr Mrs Holding was appointed Vice-Chairman for the ensuing year.

# Agenda Item 4 - Chairman's Announcements

The Chairman of the Council announced that her charities for the year would be Hampshire & Isle of Wight Air Ambulance and the Young Firefighters Association (Ringwood).

# Agenda Item 5 – Leader's Announcements

The Leader of the Council announced that there would be no changes in Cabinet Portfolios or Portfolio Holders and that Cllr E Heron would remain Deputy Leader of the Council.

# Agenda Item 6 – Allocation of Seats to Political Groups (Report B)

**DECISION:** That the seats currently allocated to the political groups as set out in Report B

to the Council be noted.

## Agenda Item 7 – Membership of Committees and Panels

Cllr Swain was appointed to serve on the Environment Overview & Scrutiny Panel in place of Cllr Ms Ford;

Cllr Rice resigned as a member of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee. This vacancy will be filled at the next meeting of the Council.

## ANNUAL MEETINGS OF COMMITTEES AND PANELS

### **Appeals Committee**

Cllr Wappet was elected Chairman and Cllr Alvey was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee.

#### **Audit Committee**

Cllr O'Sullivan was elected Chairman and Cllr Mrs Andrews was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee.

## **Community Overview & Scrutiny Panel**

Cllr Mrs Jackman was elected Chairman and Cllr Davies was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Panel.

#### **Corporate Overview & Scrutiny Panel**

Cllr J G Ward was elected Chairman and Cllr Mrs Rostand was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Panel.

#### **Environment Overview & Scrutiny Panel**

Cllr Rippon-Swaine was elected Chairman and Cllr Mrs Andrews was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Panel.

### **General Purposes & Licensing Committee**

Cllr Beck was elected Chairman and Cllr Dow was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee.

### **Planning Development Control Committee**

Cllr Mrs Hoare was elected Chairman and Cllr Mrs Woodifield was appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee.

THIS DECISION LIST HAS BEEN PREPARED BY THE COMMITTEE ADMINISTRATOR AND IS CIRCULATED TO INFORM COUNCILLORS AND OFFICERS IMMEDIATELY OF DECISIONS REACHED AT COUNCIL MEETINGS. THE WORDING OF RESOLUTIONS IN THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING MIGHT DIFFER FROM THE ABOVE.